Hello Everyone!

I’m Shree and I live in Mysore, India. Though I’m an English trainer by profession, I could never give up sewing and handicraft, or rather, it didn’t give up on me. When I got my diploma in fashion designing in 2002, little did I imagine that I would take it as far as starting a blog about it, because I really loathed sewing back then. In the last 9 years I’ve trained over 50 women from underprivileged families in sewing and helped them generate small scale income for themselves through a social work initiative along with my sister, Suchitra. I believe God gave me this skill for a purpose.

I’m 35 now and I don’t just want to work a job. I decided to start this blog because I believe there’s much I can contribute to the online sewing community and there’s much I want to learn.  I feel it is time I pursue something I deeply care about. Creating things with hands gives me a lot of joy. Sewing is my passion and I really enjoy teaching it to others. Actually I find it so therapeutic.

I started this blog to help people with some or no experience sewing on machine or by hand. I believe in upcycling/recycling and I plan to include many projects that help save a lot of money. Isn’t that why we create our own precious mini and mighty masterpieces? My posts will include sewing for your home and dress making. I also plan to add hand embroidery lessons. This blog is for those who don’t have a lot of time or patience but would like to pursue a serious hobby. I’ve learnt that sewing is all about perseverance. It continues to challenge my skills and bring out the best in me.

I’m open to guest blogging if you want to post useful content on my blog and I’d welcome the opportunity to write on your blog too.

My first sewing blog will be about scarves. That’s because I love them so much and hate spending on them. I’m going to show you some easy ways to create your own.

Your comments, suggestions and feedback are welcome. This is my first ever blog and I have much to learn. I’m so excited!SREE WALLPAPER

6 thoughts on “Hello Everyone!

  1. Hello shree,
    Iam so glad to see your blog and very inspired by the way you are helping other women as well. I have seen how creative you are and suchitra too. I really appreciate the way you , sir and suchitra tought us in Teresian college. you guys are one of the most genuine and humble people I have ever met. Hope you remember me. Thank you for all the things you tought us in the personality development course in Teresian college. It has really helped me personally.
    May God bless you! ❤lots of love

    Like

    1. Your comment is awaiting moderation.

      Hello shree,
      Iam so glad to see your blog and very inspired by the way you are helping other women as well. I have seen how creative you are and suchitra too. I really appreciate the way you , sir and suchitra taught us in Teresian college. you guys are one of the most genuine and humble people I have ever met. Hope you remember me. Thank you for all the things you taught us in the personality development course in Teresian college. It has really helped me personally.
      May God bless you! ❤lots of love

      Like

    2. Thank you so much for your encouraging words Anu. Of Course I remember you. Do you still have long hair like you used to? It’s students like you that keep me motivated to keep giving my best. Love you

      Like

  2. Shree – so exciting to read your blog. You are so talented and have a gift for being creative. I’m looking forward to reading about your journey!

    Like

Leave a Reply

